Categorized | News

Willow Creek MD voters elect new councillors

Voters in two divisions of the MD of Willow Creek opted for change Monday night.
In the only two divisions that needed elections, both incumbent councillors were defeated.
In Division 2, challenger John Kroetsch defeated incumbent Ed Neufeld 89-64.
In Division 3, challenger Maryanne Sandberg defeated incumbent Phil Wakelin 167-111.
Those are the unofficial results until council’s organizational meeting.
Incumbents councillors Henry Van Hierden, Earl Hemmaway, Ian Sundquist, Glen Alm and Neil Wilson were returned by acclamation.

Comments are closed.