Categorized | News

Fort Macleod Fish and Game elects executive; presents awards


Alberta Fish and Game Association president Brian Dingreville was in attendance for the Fort Macleod and District Fish and Game Association annual general meeting held June 17 at Fish and Game Park.
Brian Dingreville assisted with the elections for the 2020-’21 executive and chair members for the club.

Congratulations to the new executive and chair members and thank you to the previous year’s executive and chair members.
The Fish and Game executive and chairs are as follows:
President — Rod Payne.
Past president — Monty Brauer.
Vice-president and Big Game chair — Darcy Brauer.
Secretary — Don Mackin.
Treasurer — Michael Wigle.
Bird chair — Dwight Taylor.
Fish chair — Russ Louey.
Archery chair — Tash Haluck.
Predator chair — Don Mackin.
Fish and Game Park chair — Trent Moranz.
Environment and Publicity chair — Lisa Louey.
Membership chair and Health and Wellness chair — Freda Markey.
Fish and Game also presented the following awards from Scoring Day.

Big Game (Male)

Typical mule deer — 1st, Mike Hofer, 171-5; 2nd, Ron Baker, 167-1.
Non-Typical Mule Deer — 1st, Marshall Park, 180.
Typical White-Tail Deer — 1st, Larry Maskowitz, 134-3; 2nd, Dan Neels, 125-7.
Non-Typical White-Tail Deer — 1st, Marshall Park, 159-5.
Elk — 1st, Darcy Brauer, 185-5; 2nd, Marshall Park, 133-6.
Moose — 1st, Curtis Delver, 93-6.
Pronghorn — 1st, Dean Brauer, 69-6.
Mule Deer Sheds — 1st, Dan Neels, 63-5.
White-Tail Deer Sheds — 1st, Brandon Capper, 47-2; 2nd, Dan Neels, 43-3.

Big Game (Female)

Typical Mule Deer — 1st, Jen Mackin, 145.
Typical White-Tail Deer — 1st, Cheyenne Hofer, 91-2.
Moose Sheds — Cassie Delver, 34-7.

Big Game (Youth)

Typical Mule Deer — 1st, Cal Schmid, 145-1.
Typical White-Tail Deer — 1st, Joel Schmid, 118; 2nd, Liam Plourde, 102-2; 3rd, Cal Schmid, 75-2.
Elk (Archery) — 1st, Joel Schmid, 158-7.
Mule Deer Sheds (male entries) — 1st, Brodie Neels, 50-3.
Mule Deer Sheds (female entries) — 1st, Sherissa Neels, 59-2.
White-Tail Deer Sheds — 1st, Raykel Neels, 40-5.
Moose Sheds — 1st, Joel Lindsay, 33-7.
Gopher Tails — 1st, Brodie Neels, 35.

Birds (Male Awards)

Turkey 1st, Scott Lindsay, 8 1/8.


Northern Pike — 1st, Lisa Louey, 43”.
Walleye — 1st, Lisa Louey, 28 1/2”.
Whitefish — 1st, Lisa Louey, 19”.
Rainbow Trout (female entries) — 1st, Lisa Louey, 21”; 2nd, Marney Delver, 15 1/2”.
Brown Trout (male entries — 1st, Curtis Delver, 16”.
Brown Trout (female entries — 1st, Lisa Louey, 23”.
Cutthroat Trout —1st, Skyler Holtz, 13”.

Photography Awards

In the Field (Adult) — 1st, Cheyenne Hofer; 2nd, Brandon Capper.
In the Field ( Youth) — 1st, Joel Lindsay.
In the Elements (Adult) — 1st, Dean Brauer; 2nd, Cheyenne Hofer.
Wildlife — 1st, Shaun Fuller; 2nd, Dean Brauer.
Scenery — 1st, Cheyenne Hofer; 2nd, Brandon Capper.

Fort Macleod and District Fish and Game Association predator committee chair Don Mackin and Alberta Fish and Game Association president Brian Dingreville presented Brodie Neels with a Savage Mark II .22 for his gopher tail entries.

Comments are closed.