Categorized | News

Fort Macleod Chamber announces award nominees

The nominations for the annual Fort Macleod Chamber of Commerce awards are in.

Now it’s up to the public to decide the recipients of the Citizen of the Year and other awards.

Voting is now open on the Fort Macleod Chamber of Commerce Facebook page or at

Following are the nominations for the Chamber awards:

Citizen of the Year — Chris Adamiak, Frans Feyter, Donna Friesen, Becca Neels, Ashley Nelson and Alan Poytress.

Junior Citizen of the Year — Hannah Boot, Dayleighn Dietrich, Travis Loyst, Taylor McNab and Lydia Nelson.

Small Business Award — Crazy Stitch, JBJ Auto Wrecking, MD Plumbing and Heating, Royal LePage (John Guliker) and Stronghold Brewing Co.

Large Business Award — Fort Macleod Veterinary Clinic, GMS Mechanical and Equipment, MNP LLP, Puppy Love, Scougall Motors and Structural Truss Systems.

Outstanding Business Award — Hansens Family Foods, Hurlburt Rock and Hurlburt Ranch, Live Electric, Silver Automotive and Prairie View Homes.

Business Excellence Award — A&W, Alberta Hardware, Homestead Bakery, Little Red Quilt Shack and The Macleod Gazette.

New Business Award — Dairy Queen, IF Solutions Inc., Grandma Num Nums Baking, Little Leaders Learn and Play, Little Red Quilt Shack and Macleod Living.

Home-based Business Award — Bacon Lady/Fat Lady Crochet, My Oma Always Canning Co., Plunder by Shelby Austin and Potts Painting.

Customer Service Award — Dave Boot, DW Dirtworks; Jackie Sharp, Greenery on Main; Jace Jurgens, Live Electric; Josh Beusekom, Next Home and Garden; and Dona Bengston, Twisted Hummingbird.

Agricultural Business Award — A. Beusekom Farm; McNab Ranch; Magnum Swine; Outback Ranch; Van Driesten Harvesting; and Vandervalk Farms.

Community Enhancement Award — Jaquie Duhacek, Kristi Edwards, Mackenzie Hengerer, Stu Hildebrand, Angie O’Conner and Tony Walker.

Employee Service Award — Jon Austin, Jon’s Independent Grocer; Petula Dyck, Fort Macleod Agencies; Jamie Gray, Fort Macleod Veterinary Clinic; Coralee Markland, W.A. Day school; and Adrian Stetski, ATB Financial.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe Online

Explore Spectacular Southwest Alberta (PDF)

2021 Explore Southwest Alberta magazine cover